Share Button
Shambhu listening Fantasy Studios

Shambhu listening back…at Fantasy Studios

Contemporary music artist Shambhu exploded into the music world in 2010 with his widely acclaimed debut album, Sacred Love, which hit number 1 on the ZMR World Radio Charts. Sacred Love features collaborations with Grammy award-winning producer Will Ackerman, and Grammy award-winning engineer Corin Nelsen, and was nominated for Best Album of the Year, Best New Artist, Best World Music CD and Best Acoustic Instrumental CD.

An exceptionally accomplished guitarist and composer, Shambhu offers a refreshingly unique sound that encompasses an exquisite blend of contemporary instrumental, world, Indian and jazz styles.  His soulful style evokes delicate yet intricate expressions of nuance and subtlety. His performances are deeply engaging and provide audiences an experience that some have described as “magical”, “a journey” and “opening a space within”.

Continuing the healing, soulful and reflective nature of Sacred Love, Shambhu’s latest album, Dreaming of Now, invokes and inspires feelings of serenity, harmony and inner-peace.  Artists featured include a who’s who in new age and jazz music, including saxist George Brooks, cellist Eugene Friesen, violinist Charlie Bisharat, flutist Premik Russell Tubbs, pianist Frank Martin, bassist Kai Eckhardt, drummer Celso Alberti and percussionist Jeff Haynes.

Shambhu has performed or recorded with noted artists such as Carlos Santana, Michael Manring, Narada Michael Walden, Ravichandra Kulur, Premik Tubbs, and played on Whitney Houston’s multi-platinum album, “Whitney.

Shambhu studied meditation for over two decades with Indian guru Sri Chinmoy.

Shambhu plays Taylor Guitars.